Miranda Minerals Holdings Limited
Board of Directors
E-mail this page   Print this page


Managing Director

Mr Wallington holds a BSc Mining Engineering degree from the University of Witwatersrand, has completed the Senior Executive Programme of London Business School, as well as the Executive Programme in Strategy and Organisation at Harvard Business School. He gained extensive experience in both the large corporate environment as CEO of Anglo Coal Global as well as in the emerging junior category being CEO, Director and/or Consultant of a number of mid-tier companies.

During the course of his career,He demonstrated strength in people management with an ability to determine a vision and impart this to all levels of the organisation. He is no stranger to the mining industry and is an experienced high calibre Mining Executive with a proven track record in delivering results and transforming a global organisation.


Non Executive Chairman
Dr Mohuba is a retired medical practitioner who obtained his MB ChB at the University of Natal in 1980. He retired 22 years later after a distinguished medical career. He joined Boynton/Platmin in 2003 as Business Development Director and assisted the Company to successfully list on both the TSX and AIM in 2006. He is a co-founder of the Sephaku Group and currently serves as Chairman for Sephaku Holdings Limited (JSE listed in 2009), Sephaku Cement (Pty) Limited, Sephaku Fluoride Limited and Incubex Minerals Limited. Dr Mohuba joined the Board with effect from 20 January 2012.


Non-executive Director
Mr Cook has been employed in the short-term insurance industry for over 40 years, servicing clients in a wide variety of industries, particularly mining and manufacturing. He is currently appointed as a business development executive with a major insurance broking firm. Mr Cook was appointed to the Board on 27 January 2012.


Non-executive director
Mr. Madalane joined the Russellstone Group (Pty) Ltd (“the Group”) in January 2007 as the group legal advisor from a career as a candidate attorney. In 2008 he was appointed the legal director and in the same year cofounded and acquired shares in Coalvest (Pty) Ltd, the physical coal trading division of the Group and is currently responsible for the development and management of the business.


Independent Non Executive Director
Mr Mahlangu is a Member of the Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature (since 2001), and the current Chairman of the Portfolio Committee on Public Works, Roads and Transport; Community Safety, Security and Liaison. He was previously the Member of the Executive Council (MEC) responsible for Economic Development, Environment and Tourism in the Province of Mpumalanga (12 May 2009 to 03 November 2010), and Leader of Government Business (14 May 2004 to 03 November 2010). He is one of South Africa’s political stalwarts and one of the longest-serving members of the South African Parliament and Provincial Legislature. Mr Mahlangu was appointed to the Board on 20 January 2012.


Independent Non- Executive Director
Mr Yates is approved by the Isle of Man Government Financial Supervision as a Key Person, i.e. suitable for holding responsible office in a licensed financial services company. He is a member of the institute of Bankers and a Professional Associate (AIB). He also has a Trustee Diploma. He has held various directorships and has acted as a Trust Manager for various trusts. Mr Yates joined the Board with effect from 20 January 2012.


(PrEng)(MSAICE) BSc(Eng) (Hons) MSc(Eng)(Struct)
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Joubert is a Professional Engineer (PrEng), a Member of the South African Institute of Civil Engineers, registered as a Chartered Engineer in the United Kingdom. He also is an Associate Member of The Institution of Structural Engineers in the United Kingdom and spent time working in the UK. Mr Joubert worked as a structural engineer in South Africa, before moving into management in 1979. In 1994 he was appointed Managing Director of the Company which then changed its name to Civil Concepts in 1995, a position he held until 2010. Mr Joubert retired from Civil Concepts as director in February 2012 to seek new challenges. Mr Joubert was appointed to the Board on 20 January 2012.


Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Chiloane specialises in the areas of business development, professional marketing and communications, and is a strategist at New Vision Consulting. She has worked for Coca-Cola South Africa, DSTV Africa Group and M-Tel (now MTN). She received the prestigious Andrew Young scholarship to study Urban Policy Studies in the United States of America. Ms Chiloane has garnered over a decade of experience and knowledge in the inter-government and corporate communications industry. Her appointment to the Board was effective from 17 February 2012.


Back to top